Active Schools Coordinators work with schools to provide a range of extra curricular sporting opportunities. Please contact the relevant coordinator for more information on activities taking place in your area.

 

SENIOR ACTIVE SCHOOLS & COMMUNITY SPORT OFFICER

Matt Costello

tel: 01506 281 755 or 07876 137 827 email: matt.costello@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ARMADALE CLUSTER

Karen Brodie (Part time - Monday, Tuesday, Friday)

Kelly Keogh (Part time - Tuesday and Wednesday)

Schools

Primary: Armadale Primary, Blackridge Primary, Eastertoun Primary, Southdale Primary, St Anthony's Primary and Windyknowe Primary.

Secondary: Armadale Academy

tel: 01506 282 137 email: armadaleactiveschools@westlothian.gov.uk

 

BATHGATE CLUSTER

Graeme Young

Schools

Primary: Balbardie Primary, Blackburn Primary, Boghall Primary, Murrayfield Primary, Our Lady Of Lourdes Primary, Simpson Primary, St Columba's Primary and St Mary's Primary.

Secondary: Bathgate Academy

tel: 07920 534 283 email: graeme.young@westlothian.org.uk

 

BROXBURN CLUSTER

Ross Logan

Libby Harris (Part time - Tuesday, Wednesday) currently on maternity leave

Schools

Primary: Broxburn Primary, Holy Family RC Primary, St Nicholas RC Primary, Kirkhill Primary, Uphall Primary, Dechmont Infant School and Pumpherston Primary.

Secondary: Broxburn Academy

tel: 07990 565 846 email: ross.logan@westlothian.gov.uk

tel: 07785 286 889 email: libby.harris@westlothian.gov.uk

 

DEANS CLUSTER

Angela Coulter

Schools

Primary: Carmondean Primary, Deans Primary, Knightsridge Primary, Meldrum Primary, Seafield Primary and St John Ogilvie Primary.

Secondary: Deans Community High School

ASN:  Ogilvie School Campus

tel: 07798 815 349 email: angela.coulter@westlothian.org.uk

 

INVERALMOND CLUSTER

Stewart Livingston

Schools

Primary: Harrysmuir Primary, Letham Primary, Riverside Primary, Toronto Primary, Peel Primary, Livingston Village Primary and Howden St Andrew's RC Primary.

Secondary: Inveralmond CHS

ASN: Cedarbank,

tel: 07917 184 112 email: stewart.livingston@westlothian.gov.uk

 

JAMES YOUNG CLUSTER

Katriona Stark

Schools

Primary: Bankton Primary, Dedridge Primary, Bellsquarry Primary, St Ninian's Primary and Williamston Primary.

Secondary: The James Young High School

ASN: Beatlie Primary

tel: 07917 078 448 email: katriona.stark@westlothian.org.uk  

 

LINLITHGOW CLUSTER

Laura Livingstone

Schools

Primary: Linlithgow Primary, Linlithgow Bridge Primary, Westfield Primary, Torphichen Primary, Low Port Primary Springfield Primary, Winchburgh Primary, St Joseph's Primary and Bridgend Primary.

Secondary: Linlithgow Academy

tel: 07767 886 710 email: laura.livingstone@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ST KENTIGERN'S RC ACADEMY

Sheree Benassi (Part-time - Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday)

Schools

Secondary: St Kentigern's RC Academy,

ASN: Pinewood SEN School and Burnhouse School.

tel: 07826 873 656 email: sheree.benassi@westlothian.org.uk

 

ST MARGARET'S RC ACADEMY

Ross Logan

Secondary School: St Maragaret's RC Academy.

tel: 07990 565 846  email: ross.logan@westlothian.gov.uk 

 

WEST CALDER CLUSTER

Richard Lord

Schools

Primary: Kirknewton Primary, St Mary's Primary, Addiewell Primary, St Thomas' Primary, East Calder Primary, Mid Calder Primary, St Paul's Primary, Parkhead Primary and Woodmuir Primary.

Secondary: West Calder High School

tel: 07827 881 606 email: richard.lord@westlothian.org.uk

 

WHITBURN CLUSTER

Ben Boatman

Schools

Primary:  Croftmalloch Primary , Falla Hill Primary, Greenrigg Primary, Longridge Primary, Our Lady's Primary, Polkemmet Primary, St John's Primary, St Joseph's Primary, Stoneyburn Primary and Whitdale Primary.

Secondary: Whitburn Academy

tel: 07867 888 838 email: ben.boatman@westlothian.gov.uk